• sierra capital frankfurt


    S I E R R A _ C A P I T A L

    PLACEMENT_AGENT

  • sierra capital placement agent frankfurt

    S I E R R A
    C A P I T A L

    P L A C E M E N T 
    A G E N T

"We put the investor at the center of our placement approach.
A deep understanding of their investment needs, proactive coverage and personal dedication, paired with strong expertise and passion for the product is the key to a successful relationship."

Stephanie Hoefling | Managing Director

Sierra Capital
sierra placement agent

COMPANY

Sierra Capital was founded in 2018 as a place­ment agent for liquid alter­native and struc­tured invest­ment solu­tions in Frankfurt, Germany.

Our primary objec­tive is to bring together high-quality asset ma­na­gers with our estab­lished insti­tu­tio­nal investor net­work in Germany. With Frankfurt being our home base, we operate in close proxi­mity to the inves­tors, which allows us to act as a reliable local repre­sen­tative for in­ter­natio­nal asset mana­gers. Our service goes beyond the pure place­ment of funds. We support our pro­duct part­ners not only with dedi­cated capital raising ser­vices, but also provide advi­sory sup­port to asset mana­gers in the product design phase, as well as acting as a local cover­age specia­list for on­going investor ser­vicing. 

EXPERTISE

We are ex­perts in liquid alter­native and struc­tured in­vest­ment so­lu­tions. An ex­per­tise we have built over more than 12 years while working for inter­natio­nal in­vest­ment banks in the struc­tured and liquid alter­native invest­ment pro­ducts space in London and Frankfurt.

We have deve­loped deep relation­ships with the German investor base while leading the distribution of liquid alternative invest­ment so­lu­tions to German institu­tional inves­tors for a global invest­ment bank in Frankfurt. 

With our back­ground in struc­turing complex deriva­tives and covering inter­national hedge funds and asset mana­gers for many years, we are well posi­tioned to select reliable and consis­tent established pro­duct part­ners, which we per­ceive to be the most suitable for the German inves­tor base. Our broad net­work in the liquid alter­natives space also allows us to source exceptional new mana­gers, which can help to diversify tradi­tional portfolios. 

placement agent
placement agent

PHILOSOPHY

We put the investor at the center of our appro­ach. Along­side an out­stan­ding product, we believe a good under­stan­ding of investors’ needs, and a diligent service and sustai­ned investor com­muni­cation with high quality stan­dards, builds the base of a successful placement appro­ach. Competent and com­mitted investor commu­nication, also after the placement of a product, is essen­tial for a stable part­ner­ship between  mana­ger and investor.

Vision and foresight for new deve­lop­ments is crucial for a success­ful selec­tion of the most rele­vant asset ma­na­ge­ment part­ners. When adop­tion new mana­gers, the inde­pen­dence from any corpo­rate struc­tures allows us to be selec­tive in the choice of our partners. We only represent mana­gers that we believe to offer out­stan­ding invest­ment oppor­tunities and that share our core values of high quality standards, relia­bility, dili­gence and trans­parency.

MANAGEMENT

Stephanie Höfling is Mana­ging Director of Sierra Capital.

After her education in mathe­matics in Ger­many and the US, she started her career in the struc­turing team within the invest­ment bank Credit Suisse in London.

This was followed by roles in the institu­tional client cover­age teams at Credit Suisse and later Deutsche Bank in London. During this time, she was respon­sible for the cover­age on complex deriva­tive and strate­gic invest­ment solu­tions to hedge funds and asset mana­gers in the US and the UK, as well as pen­sion funds and insu­rance com­pa­nies in the US, UK and the Nordics. 

In 2013 Stephanie moved to Germany to develop the Equity and Liquid Alter­native Solu­tions busi­ness with insti­tutio­nal clients for Deutsche Bank in Germany. Since 2016 she held the role of Head of Equity Solu­tions for Germany and Austria. 

In 2018 Stephanie left Deutsche Bank to set up the placement agent Sierra Capital.  

Stephanie holds a Master’s de­gree in Financial Mathe­matics from Stanford University, Cali­fornia, USA and a Diplom in Financial and Eco­nomic Mathe­ma­tics from Tech­nische Uni­ver­sität München in Germany.

sierra placement agent

 

Sierra Capital GmbH provides financial services that comprise investment broking and investment advice according to § 1 KWG as "tied agent", as defined in §2 (10) KWG, solely in the name, for the account and under the liability of AHP Capital Management GmbH, Hochstraße 29, 60313 Frankfurt.

© Sierra Capital GmbH
Feuerbachstraße 38, 60325 Frankfurt
+49 69 4800 1703   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

• sierra capital placement agent frankfurt


    S I E R R A _ C A P I T A L

    PLACEMENT_AGENT

  • sierra capital placement agent frankfurt

    S I E R R A
    C A P I T A L

    P L A C E M E N T 
    A G E N T

"Bei unserem Placement Ansatz stehen die Investoren im Mittelpunkt. 
Ein tiefes Verständnis für ihre Anlageanforderungen, proaktive Betreuung und persönliches Engagement, gepaart mit ausgeprägtem Know-how und Leidenschaft für das Produkt, ist der Schlüssel zu einer erfolgreichen Investoren Beziehung."

Stephanie Hoefling | Managing Director

Sierra Capital
sierra capital placement agent

UNTERNEHMEN

Sierra Capital wurde 2018 in Frankfurt als Place­ment Agent für liquide alter­native and struk­turierte Invest­mentlö­sungen gegründet.

Unser pri­märes Ziel ist es, hoch­wer­tige Asset Manager und unser etabliertes insti­tutionelles In­vesto­ren­netzwerk in Deutschland zu­sam­men zu bringen. Unser Firmensitz in Frankfurt er­mög­licht es uns nah am Investor zu ar­bei­ten und inter­natio­nale Asset Manager als verläss­licher lokaler Re­prä­sentant zu unter­stützen.  Unser Service geht dabei über die reine Produkt­platzierung hinaus. Wir unter­stützen unsere Produkt­partner nicht nur bei der Fonds­vermarktung, sondern auch mit Beratungs­leistungen bei der Produkt­entwicklung, sowie als lokaler Ansprechpartner für die Investoren­betreuung vor, wäh­rend und nach einer Platzierung.  

KOMPETENZ

Wir sind Ex­perten für li­qui­de alter­na­ti­ve und struk­turier­te Invest­ment­lösungen. Eine Experti­se welche wir uns über die letzten 12 Jahre während der Tä­tig­keit für große in­ter­na­tiona­le Investment­banken im struk­turier­ten und liquiden alter­ati­ven Pro­dukt­bereich in London und Frankfurt angeeignet haben.

Unsere engen Beziehun­gen zu deutschen in­sti­tutionellen In­ves­to­ren wurden während der langj­ähri­gen Beschäf­tigung im Vertrieb für liquide alternative In­vest­ment­lö­sun­gen bei einer globalen Invest­ment­bank in Frankfurt, zu­letzt in leitender Funktion, aufgebaut. 

Mit unserem Back­ground in der Struk­turie­rung kom­plexer De­ri­va­te und dem Vertrieb deri­vativer Lösungen an Hedgefunds und Assetmananager, sind wir bestens positioniert, um zuverlässige und konsistente etablier­te Manager, welche wir als geeignet für den deutschen Markt befinden, aus­zu­wählen. Unser breites Netz­werk im Liquid Alternatives Bereich erlaubt es uns auch, heraus­ragende neue Manager zu identi­fizie­ren, welche dabei unter­stützen können traditionelle Portfolios zu diversi­fi­zieren.  

sierra placement agent
sierra placement agent

PHILOSOPHIE

Der Investor steht im Mittel­punkt unseres An­satzes. Wir glauben, dass neben einem hervor­ragen­den Produkt, ein gutes Verständ­nis für die Bedürf­nisse der Investoren, ein erst­klassi­ger Service, sowie eine zuver­lässige Kommunikation mit hohen Qualitäts­standards, die Basis für eine erfolg­reiche Platzie­rung bilden. Eine kompe­ten­te und enga­gierte Investoren­kom­mu­ni­kation, auch nach der Produkt­platzierung, sind essen­tiell für eine stabile Partnerschaft zwischen In­vestor und Manager.

Vision und Weitsicht für neue Produktentwicklungen sind ent­schei­dend für die Auswahl der relevantesten Assetmanager. Die Unabhängigkeit von jeglicher großer Firmenstruktur erlaubt es uns selektiv bei der Auswahl unsere Produktpartner zu sein. Wir repräsentieren Manager nur dann, wenn sie nach unserer Meinung heraus­ragende Invest­ment­oppor­tunitäten bieten und unsere Grundwerte von hohen Qualitäts­standards, Zuver­lässig­keit, Sorgfalt und Transparenz teilen.

MANAGEMENT

Stephanie Höfling ist Geschäfts­führerin der Sierra Capital.

Nach ihrer Ausbildung in Mathematik in Deutschland und den USA, begann ihre Karriere im Structuring Team der Investment Bank Credit Suisse in London.

Es folgten Rollen in den institutionellen Coverage Teams der Credit Suisse und später der Deutschen Bank in London. Während dieser Zeit war sie für den Vertrieb von komplexen Derivaten sowie strategischen Investment­lösungen an Hedge­fonds und Assetmanager in den USA und Großbritannien, sowie Pensions­fonds und Versicherun­gen in den USA, Großbritannien und Nord­europa verantwortlich. 

Im Jahr 2013 wechselte Stephanie für die Deutsche Bank nach Deutschland, um dort den Vertrieb von liquiden alter­nativen und strukturierten Investmentlösungen für institu­tionelle Kunden in Deutschland aufzubauen. 2016 übernahm sie die Leitung diese Bereichs als Head of Equity Solutions für Deutschland und Österreich. 

2018 verließ Stephanie die Deutsche Bank, um den Placement Agent Sierra Capital zu gründen.  

Stephanie hat einen Master in Financial Mathematics von der Stanford University, USA und ein Diplom in Finanz- und Wirtschafts­mathema­tik von der Technischen Universität Mün­chen.

placement agent

 

Die Sierra Capital GmbH bietet die Dienstleistungen der Anlagevermittlung  und der Anlageberatung (§ 1 KWG) als „vertraglich gebundener Vermittler" im Sinne des § 2 (10) KWG ausschließlich im Namen, auf Rechnung und unter der Haftung der AHP Capital Management GmbH, Hochstraße 29, 60313 Frankfurt am Main, an.

 

LEISTUNGEN

PRODUKTPARTNER

KONTAKT

© Sierra Capital GmbH
Feuerbachstraße 38, 60325 Frankfurt
+49 69 4800 1703   Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!